Skip to content
February 17, 2022

Introducing our 2022 Board of Directors

The 2022 WCA Board of Directors

It was a monumental day for the Winnipeg Construction Association on February 16, 2022, as we welcomed the first ever woman to Chair our Board of Directors, Ellowyn Nadeau from Red River College Polytechnic.

Ellowyn replaces John Enns (The Net Effect), who will assume the role of immediate past chair. We thank John for his two years as our “Virtual” Chair during the era of COVID – it was a unique challenge that he was more than up to the task for.

We also say goodbye to some familiar faces on the Board of Directors – Jeff Olafson (Gardon Construction Ltd.) and Dan Bockstael (Bockstael Construction Ltd.) are both moving on and we thank them for their many years of service and contributions to WCA and the entire industry. Peter Grose’s term as immediate past chair is over, and we wish him nothing but the best. We’re sure we’ll see all three of you at networking events in the near future!

Their empty seats will be filled by Alain MacNair (Bockstael Construction Ltd.), Craig Hildebrandt (Westland Construction Ltd) and Daniel Hartley (Powertec Electric Inc.) Welcome gentlemen, we look forward to working with you!

Other changes to the Board of Directors for 2022 see Roger Tuk (M.D. Steele Construction Ltd.) move into the Vice-Chair role, Peter Bernatsky (PSB Integration Inc.) takes over as Treasurer and Teri Urban (Parkest Projects Ltd.) is the new CSAM Advisory Chair.

We also took the opportunity to recognize former WCA Board Chair Randy Clegg as an Honourary Life Member. Thanks for everything you’ve given back to the industry Randy!

WCA Board of Directors 2022


Chair: Ellowyn Nadeau, Red River College Polytechnic
Vice-Chair: Roger Tuk, M.D. Steele Construction Ltd.
Treasurer: Peter Bernatsky, PSB Integrations Inc.
Immediate Past Chair: John Enns, The Net Effect
President: Ron Hambley, WCA

Division Chairs

Electrical: Bryan Trottier, Trotco Electric Inc.
Manufacturers and Suppliers: Mark Kennedy, Star Building Materials Ltd.
Mechanical: Brad Mason, DMS Industrial Constructors Inc.
Trade Contractors: Chris Precourt, Econo Wall & Ceilings Ltd.
General Contractors: Travis Paul, Bird Construction Group
CSAM Advisory: Teri Urban, Parkwest Projects Ltd.

Directors at Large

Alain MacNair, Bockstael Construction Limited
Terri Randall, Ambassador Sales (1986) Inc.
Shane Storie, SRS Signs & Services, Inc.
Craig Hildebrandt, Westland Construction Ltd.
Laura Lomow, Ellement Consulting Group
Soo Lee, Ironclad Developments Inc.
Daniel Hartley, Powertec Electric Inc.
David Van Hooren, PCL Constructors Canada Inc.
Jim Brown, Penn-co Construction Canada (2003) Ltd.

Standing Committees:

John Schubert – WCA Past Chair Committee Representative
Alyssa Malenchak, Bird Construction Group – MWC Representative
Stacey Gagn̩, Signex Manufacturing РYCLM Representative

If you missed our Annual General Meeting and would like to view the recording, it’s available here.